Why Tado?

Options

Ive recently installed a full Tado system inc. hot water. I am now regreting doing this. Instead of making life easier, and lowering my heating costs it seems to have done the opposite.

Pre Tado, when I came home from work I dcould flcik one switch and the heating would come on, the whole house yes, but just one switch. If I clicked twice, it stayed on two hours, three clicks, three. With Tado, I must take out my phone, find the app, and manually switch on four or five tabs, one after the other.. I coud set schedules, but I dont work to schedules.

I understand that to automate, even sonething simple, I must pay extra. NO where did the pulicity say that the system was half baked, unless I paid a subscription. I have to use my iphone at least three times a day to do somethin that should be automatic.Switch am I home or away, put on the heating, switch to I am home.

I cannot recomend this nonsense to anyone realisticly, and as a designer I think the design of the App, and the whole ethos of the business is just poor. I had a button. It switched on the heat. Now I have step after step, before I can get to the same point. I suspect I will not buy firther thermopstats ( overpriced anyway) and reveert to my manual system.

Thoughts anyone

Answers

• sandromagni
    Options

I understand your concern, but mainly if you do not like automatic scheduling (that is the best thig tado can do) i do no t understand the reason why you installed Tado system. Also for someone choosing Tado, having to do with smatphone instead of manal switch and registration should be welcome.

Tado is not perfect but the points you mention are common with every smart system.

I dare suggest to have time to become familiar with automation and advantages that can bring.

Maybe you will have a different point of view.

Regards Sandro Magni

• Vertigo
    Options