Can I use the extension kit as a hot water controller? New house and confused.

Options

Hi, apologies if this is a question that gets asked a lot but i have recently moved house and the setup is different. I have been using Tado in my last house for the last 6 years successfully but need a bit of clarification for what to do.

My previous house was gas central heating with a danfoss programmer wired directly into the boiler and connected to a thermostat located in the hallway. When I replaced the danfoss with the Tado I had the tado extension kit replacing the original programmer wired directly to the boiler which connected to a tado wireless thermostat in my hallway which controlled my central heating and hot water. 

My new house is Oil central heating but with no programmer at the boiler. Instead I now have 2 zones of heating (ground floor and 1st floor) with a Honeywell CM707 programmer at each location and a separate programmer for hot water control in the airing cupboard (Honeywell ST9100c).

I will need to buy a new thermostat to cover my second zone but was wondering if you could give me advice on if i can use the extension kit i already have to replace the hot water programmer. It doesnt need to have a thermostat as the hot water control only needs a simple on/off signal. Could you please clarify if this is correct and if i can configure the 2 thermostats to be central heating only and the extension kit to be hot water only or if I need to approach this differently.

If this is possible could you also please provide advice on how the wiring would need to be implemented.

Photos attached of the current configuration.

Thanks

Answers

• GrilledCheese2
    Options