Smart TPV in one room shows higher temperature

Options
Hi all. I am newbie here. i just got tado system a few weeks ago and something interesting is happening in just one room.

Our setup: 3 zones. 1 hot water and 1 main area. 1 master bedroom.
Wireless receiver + thermostats v3
One wired thermostat
8 smart TPVs

Each room has smart tpv. But one room is misbehaving. We call it lounge.
In lounge the TPV constantly seem to read much higher temperature than it’s actually. I have recalibrated it properly. And also swapped with another TPV same result.

For example at night when it is called both normal thermostat next to tpv and tado shows 18.2c. However at 7am heating started and after 20 minutes tado shows already 20.5 but real one still in 19 range. If I touch the radiator is warm not hot. If I put it manually higher it gets properly fully hot. Then in the evening tado would think the room is at 21 degrees in reality it’s 19.

Setting offset to 2 degrees just way too high as it basically makes it work when it doesn’t need to be etc. as others on the forums mentioned in reality the offset needs to be in 2 areas when cold and when hot. (Low and high) rather than 1.

I wonder if that’s something to do with balancing of the radiator. Perhaps what happens is that when the TPV calls for heat it gets so hot so quickly and the reading is all bad.

Perhaps someone with similar experience can suggest ? A while ago I had a thermal camera and tried to balance the radiators so maybe that’s what’s happening here.

The support so far looking at my case but I wanted to check common wisdom as well. As pretty sure they will say something wrong with radiator. Radiators are brand new less than 2 years old.

Comments

• Ramzez
    Ramzez
    edited February 2023
    Options