Tado bridge positioning

Options
I am new to Tado and trying to get to grips with it. Problem so far is that when we leave the house, after a short while the system reads as offline on the app. The issue is flagged as being that receiver is offline. I believe problem is with Bridge positioning because next day I placed bridge differently as a test and it seemed to stay connected. However, where I placed it for the test isn't convenient while at home, but it served to show that it is capable of working. Question is, the bridge comes with ridiculously short cables so you don't get much option. What do people do if it has to plug into a router?

Comments

• Montage
    Options

I expect they use a longer cable.

• JLD
    Options
    I'd like Tado to comment!
  • Montage
    Options

They are not here, sadly.

• JLD
    Options
    What sort of cable? If anyone has any actual experience of this issue, would be grateful to know how you addressed it.
  • johnnyp78
    Options
    Have you searched the forum? This issue comes up a lot.
  • WillYZF
    WillYZF
    edited February 2023
    Options
    1. An ethernet cable, the required length to connect to your router (or switch if you have one).
    2. If there is no electrical mains socket in the desired location, a suitable USB cable the desired length.
    3. If you do have a mains socket in the desired location and wish to avoid using an ethernet cable you could purchase a couple of powerline adapters.
  • cbd20
    cbd20 ✭✭✭
    edited February 2023
    Options