Can anyone please help

I am new to Tado and find it very confusing I have 22 smart radiator valves one smart thermostat and an extension kit. My downstairs is all linked to the zone of the smart thermostat upstairs are all unassigned. I have a couple of questions 1 should I get a second smart thermostat for upstairs to link all those rooms to a zone ? Currently if the radiator in the same room as thermostat (downstairs ) reaches the set temp I cannot heat any other rooms upstairs.
My second question is to do with several of the radiators when I override the schedule and switch them off I cannot and they keep blasting out heat. My costs are going through the roof and I can’t get any help from Tado. Appreciate any help I can get,

Comments

• the6carmichaels
    Hello.
    I have 12 valves in four floors.
    ¿Are all linked to wifi? This is easy but many of us used to forget second main step. Perhaps something lacks in your settings but try this:

As far as my spanish understands your english, you don’t need one more controller smart thermostat (but this affirmation depends of you number of TADO ROOMS. At the end I explain this).

TADO allows control of 23 or 24 devices.
    FIRST, BE SURE that ALL 22 radiator valves are linked to your extension receptor “ZONE CONTROLER” (In the App navigate configuration/room and devices/click name of the room and scroll down till you see zone controller and select yours to link).
    ONLY in this way your thermostat is “smart” and can control your heater and App settings can work properly linked. This allows heater to be commanded on and off from every single head valve or sensors associated to valves under the groups called “TADO ROOM”.
    Most important is to establish also a sincronized simultaneous programation of every and all valves to stop during the day or night at your prefered time!! Only this allows the heater to rest. (Or the out of home button).