Tado and HomeKit not syncing

Options

Comments

• I really don’t think this is an issue Apple can/will address. It’s a problem one manufacturer’s devices have. Apple probably changed something while releasing HomeKit with iOS 15. They do that all the time with other frameworks as well (I know, I’m a professional iOS developer myself). Breaking changes are common on major version upgrades and it’s in the interest of every software developer to check for bugs on the newest os versions as soon as possible and take steps to fix them.

imho Tado needs to get to work here and fix their software either the Tado app or the firmware running on their devices. Apple won’t do a thing here unless there is a general problem here which I don’t really believe there is. Can’t be sure though.

• svn_sko
    Options
    😥
    Thanks a lot for giving it a tey @rafm5
    I really hope tado is fixing this soon. Otherwise I’ll move to a different system. Ideally a thread based one.
  • WJKoelman
    Options

Same problem here. Homekit shows the Tado valves and Tado Room Thermostat. It can control both however it's not showing the actual temp. It sees the programmed temp at 20' and can not sync with the valves/ thermostat to show the current temp. Hope this will be fixed soon.

At my home situation I have 4 Elgato Eve thermostat valves and 9 Tado valves. Homekit is running on a HomePod mini and updated to 15.2. Also I tried Homekit running active on my Apple TV, makes no difference.

The Elgato Eve is working normal and Tado is not synchronising anymore so the problem is obviously in the Tado software

• Xxtreem
    Options

Hi,

I have the same problem here. I use Tado for 3 Month now. The first Month everything was just finde and suddenly Homekit doesn’t sync probably. Tado app works fine and shows the correct status.

Reset Tado, reset Homekit, switching w-lan on AppleTv (homekit bridge) nothing workes.

HomeKit is the reason why I chose Tado.

• Espiox
    Options