Radiator Thermostats not pairing.

Options

I'm new to Tado, replacing my previous Hive controller with a Tado receiver, temperature sensor and 4 x radiator stats just a week ago. All installed easily and working well, so I decided to buy a further 2 radiator stats, however no matter what I try, I can't get these accepted into my system.

They appear to pair ok (3 lights go solid), but the connection spinning circle within the app, just keeps spinning and doesn't find them at all.

I've tried pairing closer to the bridge, moving the Bridge, endless resets.... Two messages to what appears to be non-existant Tado support, with no response at all!

Anyone else had this issue? Could it be faulty stats/old stock (Amazon)? I've noticed there's a big difference in the firmware version of my existing ones 75.2 and my two new ones 54.12.

Any help appreciated.

Best Answer

• Csaba
    Csaba
    Answer ✓
    Options
    Hi everyone something is happening at TADO's
    The TVRs joined in a row, though I didn’t even say anything ... I don’t know if it’s just a sight or they really work.

Answers

• GrayDav4276
    Options
    Hi @Harrik68,
    Not really sure if I can help....but the first thing I would suggest is replace the batteries with 'brand new' 'high quality' batteries.....don't assume that your original batteries are good.
    Replace and try to re-install the SRT's into your system.

I'm really surprised at the firmware version that your 'new' SRT's are showing....I would have expected that a new Tado SRT would come 'fully loaded' with the latest firmware installed.....however they should 'update' as soon as an update is pushed out.
  • Harrik68
    Options

@GrayDav4276 Thanks for the reply, but yes already tried replacing the batteries, made no difference unfortunately. Yeah I'm surprised at the difference in firmware too, especially since it seems quite a big difference, although not sure of the incremental steps Tado release.

• GrayDav4276
    Options